Activating cascade master/slave deletes
Depending on the Cascade Master/Slave Deletes Activated property setting, if a master feature is deleted, all attached slave features can be automatically deleted as well. If the property value is set to True, all associated slave or master features will be automatically deleted without a warning message. If the property value is set to False, the default setting, a message will appear each time you delete a master or slave feature asking if you want to delete the associated slave or master features.
If you check the check box in the warning message to not show the dialog box again, regardless of whether you chose to not delete the associated features, the Cascade Master/Slave Deletes Activated property will toggle from False to True. As a result, each time you delete a slave/master feature, the associated slave/master will be deleted automatically as well. Only check the check box to not show the message again if you want all associated master/slave features automatically deleted.
- Start ArcMap.
- On the main menu, click Customize > Production > Production Properties.
The Production Properties dialog box appears.
- Click Nautical Properties.
- Click the cell next to Cascade Master/Slave Deletes Activated.
Click the drop-down arrow and choose an option:
- True—All associated slave or master features will be automatically deleted without a warning message.
- False—A message appears and asks if you want to delete the associated features.
- Click OK.