When you have performed edits in your geodatabase, you can save the changes to apply them permanently to the database. When you use the Save Edits tool, the edit session remains active so you can continue making edits to your data without having to restart the edit session.
- On the main menu, click Customize > Toolbars > Production Editing.
- Click the Save Edits button .
Your edits are saved to the geodatabase.