Removing a service
When you remove a service from your server, any client application using the service will no longer be able to access it, which may result in an error being returned to the client. You may want to pause a service before deleting it. This will prevent any subsequent client's access and allow existing clients to finish using the service.
How to remove a service using Manager
- Click the Services tab.
- Check the check box next to the service you want to remove.
- Optionally, pause the service by clicking Pause. After you do this, check the check box again.
- Click Delete.
How to remove a service using ArcCatalog
- Make an administrative connection to the GIS server containing the service you want to delete.
- Optionally, pause the service by right-clicking the service and clicking Pause.
- Right-click the service and click Delete.