Disconnecting from a database server
You can disconnect from a database server in the Catalog window. The connection file remains in the Database Servers folder, but you are no longer connected to the server.
You might disconnect from a database server to refresh your connection to the database server or to release a connection so another user can connect.
There is no way to disconnect from an individual geodatabase; you must disconnect from the database server.
These steps assume you are already connected to the database server in the Catalog.
- In the Catalog tree, right-click the database server.
A red X will appear on the database server icon to indicate you are disconnected from it.